Archive for the ‘Who Review’ Category

Who Review – The Daleks

Posted by Richo On January 12, 2012 ADD COMMENTS

Welcome to the 2nd instalment of Who Review, my new ongoing column reviewing, in chronological order, every storyline from TV’s longest running SF series, Doctor Who. This week, I’ll be looking at the first appearance of the Doctor’s most famous enemies, The Daleks!


The Daleks (7 episodes)


21 December 1963 – 1 February 1964 (more…)

Who Review – An Unearthly Child

Posted by Richo On January 3, 2012 ADD COMMENTS

Welcome to the first instalment of Who Review. This is the beginning of an epic undertaking on my part, as I endeavour to watch and review, in chronological order, every storyline of both the original 26-year Doctor Who series and the 2005 relaunch. All 784 episodes, 224 stories & 2 telemovies. I’ll be covering every available story in SF’s longest running television show.

So let’s begin by travelling back to where it all began – November 1963 and the screening of the 4-part “An Unearthly Child.” The early Doctor Who storylines did not feature an overarching title, choosing instead individual episode names. For simplicity’s sake, I’ll be using the title given to the DVD releases of these early episodes.

EPISODES: An Unearthly Child aka 100,000 BC (4 episodes)

BROADCAST DATE: 23 November – 14 December 1963

THE DOCTOR: William Hartnell